Le Moyne College Review

Le Moyne College is a private college situated in Syracuse, New York. It was founded in 1946 and is the 2nd youngest of the 28 Jesuit colleges and educational institutions in the United States of America and the first to open as a co-educational institution. The college has an enrollment of about 3,500 undergraduate and graduate students. Le Moyne provides 30 various majors and master’s in business administration, education, nursing and physician assistant studies.
The college yearly holds the Dolphy Day tradition, which is a day in the spring when students get lessons off to take pleasure in games, music and relaxation on the yard.
Significant alumni of Le Moyne include Jeanette Epps, Tim DeKay, Siobhan Fallon, Kris M. Balderston, Thomas J. Barrett, Tom Browning, Henry Braden, Ann Marie Buerkle, Kate Clinton, Tom DeFalco, Jim Deshaies, Siobhan Fallon Hogan, Dennis Gorski, Robert Keegan, William D. Law, Jerome McGann, Peter Muserlian, Neil Olshey, Nicholas J. Pirro, Jon Ratliff, John Douglas Thompson, John Zogby and others.
Le Moyne College competes in NCAA Division II athletics, and the school talisman is the Dolphin. The Le Moyne College men’s lacrosse team won the 2013 National Championship versus Mercyhurst University. Fred Pestello is the 13th President of Le Moyne College.