The New School Review

The New School is a private research university in New York City, situated generally in Greenwich Village. It was founded in 1919. The New School provides 135 degree programs and majors located in seven academic divisions such as Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts, Parsons The New School for Design, The New School for Social Research, Mannes College The New School for Music, The New School for Drama, The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music and The New School for Public Engagement. These schools teach a variety of educational disciplines such as liberal arts, fine arts, social sciences, humanities, psychology, design, architecture, drama, music and so on.
Some of the schools significant alumni include such famous persons as Woody Allen, James Baldwin, Donna Karan, Marlon Brando, Bradley Cooper, Lorraine Hansberry, Michael Marder, Stewart Krentzman, Danielle de Niese, Tatiana Santo Domingo, Marc Jacobs, Eleanor Roosevelt, Norman Rockwell, Brian Willison and many others.
The New School was the first university to provide the history of film and one of the first to create courses in photography and jazz available.